Posted by: Josey | October 13, 2008

Lunchtime at Tiffany’s on Fifth Avenue in NYC

Saturday I visited Tiffany & Co. on upper Fifth Avenue near Central Park in New York City… for the first time. And again I was a tourist taking a quick lap around the luxury track.

Six floors!

Swiss watches!

Diamonds!

Emeralds!

Crystal!

I made every effort to fight my inner bull in this literal China shop. (I couldn’t break it; I couldn’t afford to buy it.)

The highlight? The elevator operator offered an introduction to each floor upon our arrival in a booming 1920s voice… and a sense of humor: “We’ve reached the main floor, the ‘I’ve Spent Every Penny to My Name’ floor, the ‘I’ve Gotta Get My Wife Out of This Store’ floor…

Responses

  1. I can’t believe it’s taken you so long to go there. I went there, sadly just to have another charm added to my mom’s bracelet and mine cleaned. Still I was treated to high class service in a private little consultation booth where I’m sure the sales staff was laughing hysterically while I questioned the different engraving prices.


Leave a Reply

Categories

