Posted by: Josey | October 27, 2008

Fideua, A Spanish “Noodle Paella”: Easier Done Than Said

fideuaI just got back to New York City after eating my way through Barcelona. I thought I would never be hungry again! But one of the (many) Spanish dishes I sampled was called fideua…

…and it inspired me to whip up my own version here at home.

I used this simple recipe, but I included chicken and chorizo (on Jeff’s request), in addition to monkfish, shrimp, clams and mussels. I also added some white wine.

With grilled zucchini on the side, we have leftovers galore!

Leave a Reply

Categories

