Posted by: Josey | January 24, 2009

Winter Vacation Ideas: 5 Must-Sees and Must-Dos in Romantic Montreal, Canada

After our afternoon ice skating the Rideau Canal at the Winterlude festival in Ottawa, we drove two hours through the Canadian tundra to romantic Montreal. Now, I’m the type of person who tries to avoid visiting the same place twice; there are too many places to see! But I’ll make an exception for Montreal: Not only do I want to visit it time and again—I want to see its nuances during every season.

I started with winter, and here are five Montreal winter must-sees and must-dos:

Responses

  1. […] View original here:  Winter Vacation Ideas: 5 Must-Sees and Must-Dos in Romantic … […]

  2. I loved the Rue St. Denis. Great vintage clothing store and upscale unisex boutique.

  3. Makes me want to return!

  4. I love Old Montreal! There is another great restaurant there called Gibby’s.


Leave a Reply

Categories

