Posted by: Josey | February 12, 2009

Hey, New Yorkers: Do You [Heart] Your Pet?

If you’re in NYC this weekend, visit me at Petco in Union Square! Bring your dog or cat for a photo with Cupid on Saturday (Valentine’s Day) between 11am and 2pm. A percentage of the photo sales goes to KittyKind, the incredibly tightly run NYC pet adoption operation where I volunteer.

Oh, and did I mention that I’m playing the part of Cupid? So, even if you don’t have a pet, stop by to point and laugh at me in angel wings and these funny-lookin’ pants:

dsc07288

Hey, it’s for a good cause!

Update: As promised…

josey_maddie_tb

josey_minnie

josey_tb_3

Responses

  1. Just WISH I was in town to see you play cupid!!

  2. I may have to buy a plane ticket…

  3. You are a volunteer par excellence, and a great sport!

  4. You had better post a picture!


Leave a Reply

Categories

