Posted by: Josey | February 18, 2010

Josey Miller in the New York Times: Pick Up a Copy This Sunday!

In my December 31st post, I cryptically referenced some exciting news, and now I can reveal the details: This Sunday, pick up a copy of The New York Times at your local newsstand, flip to the Travel section and you’ll find a “Surfacing” column with my name on it. As soon as they add the article to their Web site, I’ll also post the link.

I’m trying to play it cool. I’ve been a writer for many years. But I still must admit: After some correspondence regarding my story pitch, when that editor—an editor from The New York Times—e-mailed me to say, “Okay, let’s make this official,” I truly felt like the real thing.

He did make it official.

UPDATE… The New York Times Surfacing:
Nottingham’s Soulful Side?

And where better to read the hard copy than the window seat at City Girl Café in Soho, with an obligatory late-Sunday-morning latté and a celebratory chocolate croissant?

Responses

  1. Congratulations, you deserve it!

  2. I will be buying out my newsstand.

  3. Congratulations Josey :)

  4. GREAT ARTICLE!

  5. Nothing short of fantastic! The NY Times and Josey, Perfect Together!

  6. Woo hoo! congrats!

  7. hi josey, fantastic to read your wonderful review of Nottingham, shame you missed my lovely lace market studio & shop
    next time your in Notts, make sure you pop in for a cuppa and have a nosy at our yummie handmade collections
    take care debbie

    Debbie Bryan Studio & Shop
    18 St Mary’s Gate, The Lace Market, Nottingham, UK


Leave a Reply

Categories

