Posted by: Josey | May 4, 2010

How to Make Someone’s Day in 140 Words or Fewer

Dear Josey,

I saw you play in the village a few years back at what I believe is the bluebird showcase or something like that.
I have a mix cd from that night with a song that you did.
It starts off “I’m sure it’s nothin’ I’m overreacting again. I know he misses me when I’m gone….”
I LOVE THAT SONG!
My friend, who was there that night with me, also got a cd and plays this song all the time. He wonders if you would be willing to send him the chords.
He plays some guitar himself, for fun, and he’d love to know the chords so he could play this song.
We still sing it now and then and it’s in the Ipod line up.
I’d love it if he could play it too.

Very best regards,
Melissa

Melissa, that’s a song I wrote called “Yawn,” and the chords are on their way. Thank you for making my day.

Leave a Reply

Categories

